AJC Home > Retention > Judicial Evaluations > 2016 Evaluation Materials

Judicial Evaluation Materials for Judges Standing for Retention in 2016


For more information about the Judicial Council's 2016 Retention Recommendations, visit the Press Release dated July 5, 2016.


Visit the Judges' links below to view retention performance evaluations.

Supreme Court:

Justice Joel H. Bolger

Justice Peter J. Maassen

Court of Appeals:

Judge Marjorie K. Allard

First Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge David V. George - Sitka
Superior Court Judge Philip M. Pallenberg - Juneau

Superior Court Judge Trevor N. Stephens - Ketchikan

District Court Judge Thomas G. Nave - Juneau

Second Judicial District

No Second Judicial District Judges are eligible for retention in 2016

Third Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Eric A. Aarseth - Anchorage
Superior Court Judge Catherine M. Easter - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge Kari Kristiansen - Palmer
Superior Court Judge Erin B. Marston - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge Anna M. Moran - Kenai
Superior Court Judge Mark Rindner - Anchorage
Superior Court Judge Kevin Saxby - Kenai
Superior Court Judge Jack W. Smith - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge Vanessa H. White - Palmer
District Court Judge Leslie N. Dickson - Anchorage
District Court Judge J. Patrick Hanley - Anchorage

District Court Judge Jennifer Stuart Henderson - Anchorage

District Court Judge Margaret L. Murphy - Homer

District Court Judge Daniel Schally - Valdez

District Court Judge Alex M. Swiderski - Anchorage

District Court Judge David R. Wallace - Anchorage

District Court Judge Pamela Scott Washington - Anchorage

District Court Judge David L. Zwink - Palmer

Fourth Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Douglas L. Blankenship - Fairbanks

Superior Court Judge Bethany S. Harbison - Fairbanks

Superior Court Judge Jane F. Kauvar - Fairbanks

Superior Court Judge Michael A. MacDonald - Fairbanks

Superior Court Dwayne W. McConnell - Bethel

District Court Judge Matthew C. Christian - Fairbanks

District Court Judge Patrick S. Hammers - Fairbanks

District Court Judge Nathaniel Peters - Bethel

Judicial Council Surveys

Other Information

Retention Public Hearings

Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526


Follow us on:

Facebook Logo