AJC Home > Retention > Judicial Evaluations > 2014 Evaluation Materials

Judicial Evaluation Materials for Judges Standing for Retention in 2014


For more information about the Judicial Council's 2014 Retention Recommendations, visit the Press Release dated June 23, 2014.


Visit the Judges' links below to view retention performance evaluations.

Supreme Court:

Justice Craig F. Stowers

Court of Appeals:

No Court of Appeals Judges Standing for Retention

First Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Louis James Menendez - Juneau
District Court Judge Kevin G. Miller - Ketchikan

Second Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Paul A. Roetman - Kotzebue

Third Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Andrew Guidi - Anchorage
Superior Court Judge Gregory Miller - Anchorage
District Court Judge Jo-Ann M. Chung - Anchorage
District Court Judge Brian K. Clark - Anchorage
District Court Judge Sharon A.S. Illsley - Kenai
District Court Judge Gregory Motyka - Anchorage
District Court Judge Stephanie Rhoades - Anchorage
District Court Judge John W. Wolfe - Palmer

Fourth Judicial District:

District Court Judge Ben Seekins - Fairbanks


The Alaska Judicial Council unanimously recommends that Alaskans vote "NO" against the retention of:

Third Judicial District Court Judge William L. Estelle - Palmer

Judicial Council Surveys

Other Information

Retention Public Hearings


Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526


Follow us on:

Facebook Logo