

alaska judicial council

510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, Alaska 99501 http://www.ajc.state.ak.us

(907) 279-2526 FAX (907) 276-5046 E-mail: postmaster@ajc.state.ak.us

Press Release

May 12, 2014 **Alaska Judicial Council**

Public Hearing about Judges on the Ballot in November Monday, May 19, 2014 4:30 p.m.

The Alaska Judicial Council is evaluating the judges who will be on the ballot this November. On Monday, May 19, 2014 the Council will hold a statewide public hearing to solicit comments about these judges (see list below). Members of the public are invited to participate by attending their local Legislative Information Office at 4:30 p.m. (see locations below). They may also write the Council at the address below or send an e-mail.

Judges on the Ballot in 2014

Craig F. Stowers Alaska Supreme Court **First Judicial District** Louis James Menendez Juneau Superior Court Kevin G. Miller Ketchikan District Court Second Judicial District Paul A. Roetman **Third Judicial District** Andrew Guidi Gregory Miller Jo-Ann M. Chung Brian K. Clark William L. Estelle

Sharon A.S. Illsley

Kotzebue Superior Court

Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage District Court Anchorage District Court Palmer District Court Kenai District Court

~...

Gregory Motyka Stephanie Rhoades John W. Wolfe Anchorage District Court Anchorage District Court Palmer District Court

Fourth Judicial District

Ben Seekins

Fairbanks District Court

Public Hearing Information Legislative Information Offices

City	Location
Anchorage	733 W. 4 th Avenue, Anchorage
Barrow	The Bank Building, Suite 119, Barrow
Bethel	301 Willow Street, Bethel
Cordova	705 2nd Street, Cordova
Delta Junction	1380 Richardson Hwy., Columbo Building #204, Delta Junction
Dillingham	Kangiiqutaq Building, Dillingham
Fairbanks	1292 Sadler Way, Suite 308, Fairbanks
Glennallen	Mile 186, Glenn Highway, Glennallen
Homer	270 W. Pioneer Avenue, Homer
Juneau	Room 111, Terry Miller Building, Juneau
Kenai	145 Main Street Loop, Suite 217, Kenai
Ketchikan	1900 First Avenue, Suite 310, Ketchikan
Kodiak	305 Center Avenue, Suite 1, Kodiak
Kotzebue	373 2nd Street, Pillautaq Centre, Kotzebue
Matanuska/Susitna	600 E. Railroad Ave., Suite 1, Wasilla
Nome	State Office Building, 103 E. Front Street, Nome
Petersburg	11 B Gjoa Street, Petersburg
Seward	302 Railway Avenue, Suite107, Seward
Sitka	201 Katlian Street, Suite 200A, Sitka
Tok	Mile 1314 Alaska Highway, Tok
Unalaska	Eagle Quality Center, 2029 Airport Beach Road, Unalaska
Valdez	Room 13, State Office Building, Valdez
Wrangell	215 Front Street, Wrangell

Alaska Judicial Council

510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501(907) 279-2526 x 1www.ajc.state.ak.use-mail: sdipietro@ajc.state.ak.us