AJC Home > Retention > Judicial Evaluations > 1998 Evaluation Materials

Judicial Evaluation Materials for Judges Standing for Retention in 1998


For more information about the Judicial Council's 1998 Retention Recommendations, visit the Press Release dated July 24, 1998.


Visit the Judges' links below to view retention performance evaluations.

Supreme Court:

Supreme Court Justice Robert L. Eastaugh

Court of Appeals:

No Court of Appeals Judges are eligible for retention in 1998

First District:

District Court Judge Patricia A. Collins - Ketchikan

District Court Judge Peter Froehlich - Juneau

Second District:

Superior Court Judge Michael I. Jeffery - Barrow

Third District:

Superior Court Judge Beverly W. Cutler - Palmer

Superior Court Judge John Reese - Anchorage

District Court Judge John R. Lohff - Anchorage

District Court Judge Gregory Motyka - Anchorage

District Court Judge Sigurd Murphy - Anchorage

District Court Judge M. Francis Neville - Homer

District Court Judge Stephanie Rhoades - Anchorage

Fourth District:

Superior Court Judge Niesje J. Steinkruger - Fairbanks

District Court Judge Jane F. Kauvar - Fairbanks

Judicial Council Surveys:

Other Information:

Retention Press Releases:

Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526


Follow us on:

Facebook Logo