AJC Home > Retention > Judicial Evaluations > 2018 Evaluation Materials

Judicial Evaluation Materials for Judges Standing for Retention in 2018


For more information about the Judicial Council's 2018 Retention Recommendations, visit the Press Release dated August 20, 2018.


Visit the Judges' links below to view retention performance evaluations.

Supreme Court:

No Supreme Court Justices are eligible for retention in 2018

Court of Appeals:

No Court of Appeals Judges are eligible for retention in 2018

First Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge William Barker Carey - Ketchikan

District Court Judge Kevin Miller - Ketchikan

District Court Judge Kirsten Swanson - Juneau

Second Judicial District:

No Second Judicial District Judges are eligible for retention in 2018

Third Judicial District:

Superior Court Judge Michael D. Corey - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge William F. Morse - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge Herman G. Walker, Jr. - Anchorage

Superior Court Judge Michael L. Wolverton - Anchorage

District Court Judge Jo-Ann M. Chung - Anchorage

District Court Judge Brian K. Clark - Anchorage

District Court Judge William L. Estelle - Palmer

District Court Judge Sharon A.S. Illsley - Kenai

District Court John W. Wolfe - Palmer

Fourth Judicial District:

Superior Court Paul R. Lyle - Fairbanks

Superior Court Michael P. McConahy- Fairbanks

District Court Ben Seekins - Fairbanks

Judicial Council Surveys:

Other Information:

Retention Press Releases:

Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526


Follow us on:

Facebook Logo