

alaska judicial council

1029 W. Third Avenue, Suite 201, Anchorage, Alaska 99501-1969 http://www.ajc.state.ak.us

(907) 279-2526 FAX (907) 276-5046 E-mail: postmaster@ajc.state.ak.us

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Larry Cohn

NON-ATTORNEY MEMBERS Bill Gordon Charles M. Kopp Christena Williams

ATTORNEY MEMBERS
James H. Cannon
Kevin Fitzgerald
Louis James Menendez

CHAIR, EX OFFICIO Dana Fabe Chief Justice Supreme Court

Press Release

Judicial Council Public Hearing to Solicit Comments about Judges on the Ballot Wednesday, May 21, 2008

The Alaska Judicial Council is evaluating the judges who will be on the ballot this November. On Wednesday, May 21, 2008 the Council will hold a statewide public hearing to solicit comments about these judges (see list below). Members of the public are invited to participate by attending their local Legislative Information Office (see times and locations below). They may also write the Council at the address below or send an e-mail.

Judges on the Ballot in 2008

Robert L. Eastaugh Alaska Supreme Court Robert G. Coats Court of Appeals

First Judicial District

Patricia A. Collins Juneau Superior Court Keith B. Levy Juneau District Court

Third Judicial District

Craig F. Stowers

Anchorage Superior Court

Patrick J. Hanley

Anchorage District Court

Margaret L. Murphy

Homer District Court

Valdez District Court

Alex M. Swiderski

Anchorage District Court

Fourth Judicial District

Robert B. Downes Fairbanks Superior Court
Dennis P. Cummings Bethel District Court
Raymond M. Funk Fairbanks District Court

Public Hearing Information Legislative Information Offices

City	Location	Time
Anchorage	716 W. 4th, Suite 200, Anchorage	4:30 - 6:30
Barrow	119 Bank Building, Barrow	4:45 - 6:00
Bethel	301 Willow Street, Bethel	5:00 - 6:30
Cordova	705 2nd Street, Cordova	5:15 - 6:30
Delta Junction	Jarvis Office Center, Room 218, Delta Junction	4:45 - 6:00
Dillingham	Kangiiqutaq Building, Dillingham	5:15 - 6:30
Fairbanks	1292 Sadler Way, Suite 308, Fairbanks	4:30 - 6:30
Glennallen	Mile 186, Glenn Highway, Glennallen	4:45 - 6:00
Homer	345 W. Sterling Highway, Suite 102 A, Homer	5:00 - 6:30
Juneau	Room 111, Terry Miller Building, Juneau	4:30 - 6:30
Kenai	145 Main Street Loop, Suite 217, Kenai	5:00 - 6:30
Ketchikan	50 Front Street, Suite 203, Ketchikan	4:30 - 6:30
Kodiak	Kodiak Plaza Building, Kodiak	5:15 - 6:30
Kotzebue	373 2nd Street, Pillautaq Centre, Kotzebue	4:45 - 6:00
Nome	State Office Building, 103 E. Front Street, Nome	4:45 - 6:00
Petersburg	11 B Gjoa Street, Petersburg	5:15 - 6:30
Seward	302 Railway Avenue, Suite107, Seward	4:45 - 6:00
Sitka	201 Katlian Street, Sitka	5:15 - 6:30
Tok	Mile 1314 Alaska Highway, Tok	4:45 - 6:00
Valdez	Room 13, State Office Building, Valdez	5:00 - 6:30
Wasilla	600 East Railroad Avenue, Wasilla	4:30 - 6:30
Wrangell	223 Front Street, Wrangell	5:15 - 6:30

Alaska Judicial Council

1029 West Third Avenue, Suite 201, Anchorage, AK 99501