

alaska judicial council

510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, Alaska 99501-1295 (907) 279-2526 FAX (907) 276-5046 http://www.ajc.state.ak.us E-mail: postmaster@ajc.state.ak.us

Press Release

Contact: Susanne DiPietro, Executive Director Alaska Judicial Council 510 L St., Suite 450 Anchorage, AK 99501 (907) 279-2526 sdipietro@ajc.state.ak.us www.ajc.state.ak.us For immediate release May 7, 2020

Alaska Judicial Council

Public Hearing about Judges on the Ballot in November Tuesday, May 12, 2020 4:30 p.m.

As required by State law, the Alaska Judicial Council is evaluating the judges who are eligible to be on the ballot this November. On **Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.** the Council will hold a statewide public hearing to solicit comments about these judges (see list below). Members of the public are invited to participate by calling the **Legislative Information Office from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. at the following numbers: 1-844-586-9085** (toll free), **907-586-9085** (if calling from Juneau), or **907-563-9085** (if calling from Anchorage). They may also write to the Council at the address above or send an e-mail. The Council is interested to hear about the judges' legal ability, fairness, diligence, integrity, temperament, and overall performance. The Council will vote on its retention recommendations on May 20, 2020.

Judges on the Ballot in 2020

Appellate Courts

Susan M. Carney Tracey Wollenberg Supreme Court Court of Appeals

No judge from the First Judicial District will stand for retention in 2020

Second Judicial District

Romano D. DiBenedetto Paul A. Roetman

Third Judicial District

Dani Crosby Andrew Guidi Jennifer S. Henderson Yvonne Lamoureux Gregory Miller Christina Reigh Jennifer K. Wells Jonathan A. Woodman Leslie N. Dickson Michael Franciosi J. Patrick Hanley Michael Logue Kari L. McCrea David R. Wallace Pamela S. Washington

Fourth Judicial District

Nathaniel Peters Matthew Christian William T. Montgomery Nome Superior Court Kotzebue Superior Court

Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage Superior Court Anchorage Superior Court Dillingham Superior Court Kenai Superior Court Palmer Superior Court Anchorage District Court

Bethel Superior Court Fairbanks District Court Bethel District Court