AJC Home > Alaska Criminal Justice Commission

Alaska Criminal Justice Commission

The Alaska Criminal Justice Commission was created by the Alaska State Legislature when Governor Sean Parnell signed SB 64 into law. The Commission, which consists of fourteen members, has a sunset date of July 1, 2021. The Commission shall evaluate and make recommendations to improve criminal laws and practices, keeping in mind the goals of enhancing public safety, offender rehabilitation, victim restitution and reducing costs. The Commission may recommend legislative or administrative action to the Legislature and to the Governor. The Commission had its first meeting on September 22, 2014. Staffing is provided by the Alaska Judicial Council.

For questions regarding the Alaska Criminial Justice Commission, please contact Susanne DiPietro at

(907) 279-2526 ext. 10; sdipietro@ajc.state.ak.us

**COVID-19 Update as of June 2021**

The Alaska Criminal Justice Commission will continue to meet via Zoom for the foreseeable future. We encourage members of the public to continue to participate in our meetings. If you wish to attend a meeting, please contact Susanne DiPietro at (907) 279-2526 ext. 10 or sdipietro@ajc.state.ak.us for access information.


Upcoming Commission Meetings, Workgroup Meetings, and Listening Sessions

*Meetings and Workgroups will be on Zoom only, unless otherwise specified:


Alaska Judicial Council, 510 L Street, Suite 450, Anchorage, AK 99501

State of Alaska | Contact us | FAX (907) 276-5046 | Phone (907) 279-2526